Pediatrics faculty elected to ICAAP’s 2016 Officers and Executive Committee Members

Three faculty in the Department of Pediatrics were elected to ICAAP’s 2016 Officers and Executive Committee Members.

President: Alison Tothy, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Chief Experience and Engagement Officer

Treasurer: Daniel Johnson, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, Section Chief of Academic Pediatrics, Associate Chair of Clinical Services

Academic Center Liaison: John Cunningham, MD, Donald N. Pritzker Professor of Pediatrics, Department Chairman and Physician-in-Chief

The Illinois Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics (ICAAP) is an organization of approximately 2,000 pediatricians in Illinois. Their primary activities include advocacy on behalf of children, families, and health professionals in Illinois; the provision of continuing medical education and other resources for pediatricians, pediatric specialists, and other child health care providers; and collaboration with other state organizations and agencies on programs and projects that improve the health and well-being of children.

All three faculty members were elected for 2016-2018 terms and will be focused on ICAAP’s mission of promoting the right of all children to live happy, safe and healthy lives, ensuring children receive quality medical care from the most qualified pediatricians, and to assess and service the needs of its membership.